How can the reader use GO FOR IMPACT?

An attractively conceived model and report can have no impact on theirown. To ensure that GO FOR IMPACT does not remain mere lip service andacts as an impulse for business, science, society and the public sector, all ofthe information is openly accessible on the internet and usable.

Business people, who would like to take an effective step forwards inrelation to environmental and social sustainability, can take direction fromthe model and select a point of entry that suits them. Whether they startwith cooperation (INTEGRATE), devote themselves to innovation (INNOVATE) or focus on impact (IMPACT) from the outset depends on their individualstrengths and circumstances. GO FOR IMPACT can act as a source ofinspiration and a starting point for strategy discussions, provide orientationin the development of business models, or be used as a checklist on theroad to sustainability within a company and beyond.

Scientists will find starting points in the model for further research inthe area of resource conservation and sustainability. Science can supportbusiness, society and the public service in conserving resources in a varietyof ways, for example by developing and providing methods and informationfor testing impacts (IMPACT). It can also initiate corresponding activities (INNOVATE) or contribute to facilitating exchange between the differentactors in the protected context of a pilot or demonstration project (INTEGRATE).

Actors from both society in general and non-governmental organisations can challenge the model and monitor whether the targeted effect (IMPACT) actually materialises. At the same time, they are part of the process interms of the focus on cooperation (INTEGRATE) and participate actively inthe discussion about a resource-conserving approach to the economy andconsumption. They play a central role in the development of prototypesand pilot projects (INNOVATE).

The public sector will continue the dialogue about GO FOR IMPACT and take inspiration from the dynamic of the model. The governments, parliamentsand administrations at federal, cantonal and communal levels willensure the establishment of favourable conditions so that it becomespossible to adopt a resource-conserving and socially acceptable approachto the economy and consumption. The authorities contribute their expertiseto the dialogue.

Last modification 11.11.2016

Top of page

https://www.gruenewirtschaft.admin.ch/content/grwi/en/home/go-for-impact/Go-for-Impact/ueber-go-for-impact/Die-Umsetzung.html

Wie lässt sich GO FOR IMPACT nutzen?

Ein attraktiv gestaltetes Denk-Modell und ein Bericht alleine erzielen noch keine Wirkung. Damit GO FOR IMPACT kein Lippenbekenntnis bleibt, sondern als Impuls für Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Gesellschaft und öffentlicherHand wirkt, sind alle Informationen im Internet frei zugänglich und anwendbar.

Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer, die einen wirkungsvollen Schritt vorwärts machen wollen in Sachen Umwelt- und Sozialverträglichkeit, können sich am Modell orientieren und nach Belieben einen Einstiegspunkt auswählen. Ob sie nun mit Zusammenarbeit (INTEGRATE) beginnen, sich der Innovation (INNOVATE) widmen oder sich gleich auf Wirkung (IMPACT) konzentrieren, hängt von den jeweiligen Stärken und Umständen ab. GO FOR IMPACT kann als Inspirationsquelle dienen, als Ausgangspunkt für Strategiediskussionen, als Orientierung bei der Entwicklung von Geschäftsmodellen oder als Checkliste auf dem Weg zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit in einem Unternehmen und darüber hinaus.

Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler finden im Denk-Modell Ansatzpunkte für weiterführende Forschung im Bereich der Ressourcenschonung und der Nachhaltigkeit. Die Wissenschaft kann Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und öffentliche Hand bei der Ressourcenschonung vielfältig unterstützen, indem sie zum Beispiel Methoden und Informationen erarbeitet und bereitstellt, um Wirkung zu prüfen (IMPACT). Sie kann entsprechende Aktivitäten auch initiieren (INNOVATE) oder dazu beitragen, dass sich die verschiedenen Akteure im geschützten Rahmen eines Pilot- oder Demonstrationsprojektes austauschen können (INTEGRATE).

Akteure der Gesellschaft wie Nichtregierungsorganisationen können das Denk-Modell herausfordern und darüber wachen, dass die angestrebte Wirkung (IMPACT) auch tatsächlich eintritt. Gleichzeitig sind sie im Sinne des Schwerpunktes Zusammenarbeit (INTEGRATE) Teil des Prozesses und bringen sich weiterhin aktiv in die Diskussionen hin zu einer ressourcenschonenderen Wirtschafts- und Konsumweise ein. Beim Erarbeiten von Prototypen und Pilotprojekten (INNOVATE) spielen sie eine zentrale Rolle.

Die öffentliche Hand führt den Dialog im Sinne von GO FOR IMPACT weiter und lässt sich von der Dynamik im Modell inspirieren und anspornen. Regierungen, Parlamente und Verwaltungen in Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden sorgen für günstige Rahmenbedingungen, damit eine ressourcenschonende und sozialverträgliche Wirtschafts- und Konsumweise möglich wird. Die Behörden bringen ihre Fachkompetenz in den Dialog ein.

Letzte Änderung 20.11.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.gruenewirtschaft.admin.ch/content/grwi/de/home/go-for-impact/Go-for-Impact/ueber-go-for-impact/Die-Umsetzung.html