Preconditions

The transformation should progress quickly and dynamically. This requires a series of preconditions and general conditions in terms of material, ideas and structures. They must be designed in such a way that they do not curb and hinder progress, but support and accelerate it.

Anticipation

A proactive and future-orientated perspective gives companies an information advantage and makes it possible to identify future growth areas. The potential offered by scientific insights and societal trends should be exploited and made accessible.

Finance

The resources for research and development available in the public and private sectors should be used in such a way that they provide optimal support to the initiatives for resource conservation. An innovative financial sector is also needed that supports investments in sustainable products and services and dedicated project partnerships between business and science.

Public sector as a model

The federal authorities, cantons and communes recognise that they are role models as employers, investors, owners and procurers. They increase the demand for environmentally and socially sustainable products and services through public procurement. They make their instruments and insights available for general use.

Regulation

The federal, cantonal and communal parliaments, governments and administrations should predominantly use regulatory instruments that increase productivity and promote innovation. They should foster competition and be driven by results rather than measures. The regulator must select an intelligent mix of instruments and introduce them gradually and consistently. Regulations that inhibit the circular economy and innovation should be examined and updated if possible. To smooth the way to win-win situations between the economy and environment, the performance of active companies should be recognised.

Information

The most effective form of information would be the complete internalisation of external costs. As long as this principle is not implemented, efforts must be made to close the gap, first through awareness-raising and the provision of information to economic actors and the public. The insights provided by behavioural psychology and economics must also be taken into account here. Existing platforms and instruments (e.g. life-cycle assessment, Ecoinvent database, ecological scarcity method) should be primarily used here. Examples of good practice should be made visible and accessible. Education and training ensure the dissemination of knowledge and its practical application.

Experimental space

Experimental spaces are needed in which business, science, society and the public sector can develop new models and test solutions. Such spaces can arise in cities and neighbourhoods, in sectoral clusters, and in research networks and innovation hubs.

Motivation and ambition

Negotiating the path to a resource-conserving approach to the economy and consumption requires ambitious changemakers who forge ahead with ideas and conviction. The transformation can and should also be fun. Positive visions should arouse interest and foster motivation.

Last modification 31.03.2017

Top of page

https://www.gruenewirtschaft.admin.ch/content/grwi/en/home/go-for-impact/Go-for-Impact/das-konzept/voraussetzungen.html

Voraussetzungen

Der Wandel soll rasch und dynamisch vorangehen. Dazu ist eine Reihe von Voraussetzungen und Rahmenbedingungen notwendig – materiell, ideell und strukturell. Sie müssen so gestaltet werden, dass sie nicht bremsen und behindern, sondern unterstützen und beschleunigen.

Antizipation

Eine vorausschauende und zukunftsgerichtete Optik verschafft den Unternehmen einen Informationsvorsprung und ermöglicht, zukünftige Wachstumsfelder zu identifizieren. Das Potenzial von wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen und gesellschaftlichen Trends gilt es zu nutzen und zugänglich zu machen.

Finanzierung

Die vorhandenen Mittel der öffentlichen Hand und der Privatwirtschaft für Forschung und Entwicklung sollen so genutzt werden, dass sie die Initiativen zur Ressourcenschonung optimal unterstützen. Zusätzlich braucht es einen innovativen Finanzsektor, der Investitionen in nachhaltige Produkte und Dienstleistungen unterstützt, sowie gezielte Projektpartnerschaften zwischen Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft.

Öffentliche Hand als Vorbild

Bund, Kantone und Gemeinden nehmen ihre Vorbildrolle wahr als Arbeitgeber, Anleger, Eigner und Beschaffer. Bei der öffentlichen Beschaffung verstärken sie die Nachfrage nach umwelt- und sozialverträglichen Produkten und Dienstleistungen. Sie stellen ihre Instrumente und Erkenntnisse zur allgemeinen Nutzung zur Verfügung.

Regulierung

Parlamente, Regierungen und Verwaltungen von Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden sollen vorwiegend regulatorische Instrumente einsetzen, die die Produktivität erhöhen und die Innovation fördern. Sie sollen den Wettbewerb begünstigen und ergebnis-, statt massnahmenorientiert sein. Der Regulator muss einen intelligenten Instrumentenmix wählen und diese Instrumente graduell und konsequent einführen. Vorschriften, die die Kreislaufwirtschaft und die Innovation hemmen, sollten überprüft und wo möglich revidiert werden. Um den Weg zu win-win-Situationen zwischen Wirtschaft- und Umwelt zu ebnen, sollen die Leistungen der aktiven Unternehmen gewürdigt werden.

Information

Die wirkungsvollste Form der Information wäre die vollständige Internalisierung der externen Kosten. Solange diese nicht umgesetzt ist, muss versucht werden, diese Lücke zuerst mit der Sensibilisierung und Information von Wirtschaftsakteuren und Öffentlichkeit zu schliessen. Dabei müssen die Erkenntnisse der Verhaltenspsychologie und
-ökonomie berücksichtigt werden. Dabei werden primär bestehende Plattformen und Instrumente (z.B. Life Cycle Assessment, Datenbank Ecoinvent, Methode der ökologischen Knappheit) genutzt. Gute Beispiele sollen sichtbar und zugänglich gemacht werden. Ausbildungs- und Schulungsangebote sichern die Verbreitung des Wissens und die Anwendung in der Praxis.

Experimentierraum

Es braucht Experimentierräume, wo Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Gesellschaft und die öffentliche Hand neue Modelle entwickeln und Lösungen ausprobieren können. Solche Räume können in Städten und Quartieren, in Branchenclustern, Forschungsnetzwerken und Innovationshubs entstehen.

Motivation und Ambition

Auf dem Weg zu einer ressourcenschonenden Wirtschafts- und Konsumweise braucht es ambitionierte Changemaker, die mit Ideen und Überzeugungskraft vorausgehen. Die Transformation darf und soll auch Spass machen. Emotional positiv besetzte Zielbilder sollen das Interesse wecken und mitreissen.

Letzte Änderung 31.03.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.gruenewirtschaft.admin.ch/content/grwi/de/home/go-for-impact/Go-for-Impact/das-konzept/voraussetzungen.html