Innovate

A resource-conserving and efficient approach to the economy and consumption is both a challenge and an opportunity. It is a stimulus for innovation in the economy and science, which, in turn, provide the basis for resource-conserving and socially-acceptable growth and prosperity. An openness to the innovations and trends that arise in other areas and have hidden potential for resource conservation (e.g. digitisation, sharing economy, dematerialisation) is also required.

Promote new forms of consumption

There is considerable potential for conserving resources in the area of consumption. This potential can often be exploited without incurring any major losses in terms of comfort and convenience (e.g. avoidance of food waste). Goods are also required that are durable, can be repaired and are recyclable. The corresponding awareness must be fostered among consumers.

Create prototypes and pilot projects

Prototypes and pilot projects offer promising test grounds for an effective transformation. To achieve results that are visible from an early stage, sustainable business models and social and technical innovations should be tested using prototypes. Pilot projects pave the way to subsequent broad-based implementation. They must be set up in such a way that, if successful, they can be implemented in practice and scaled-up quickly (regulatory requirements, licensing, finance, organisation). Good successful examples act as an inspiration for further innovation.

Put the circular economy into practice

Switzerland’s high level of resource consumption requires new businessmodels that aim to implement the principle of the circular economy: models involving use instead of ownership and the sharing, repairing and exchanging of goods conserve natural resources, do not cost much to implement, and generate the same added value for the customer and consumer as traditional business models. In terms of production, the circular economy means that companies take the closure of material cycles into account in the design of their products, and in this way attain greater added value using significantly fewer resources. If existing regulations stand in the way of these efforts, they should be examined and adapted if necessary.

Give companies space to take initiative

Companies often aim to achieve greater efficiency for economic reasons.They are creative, innovative and avail of the leeway available to them. This initiative should be supported through favourable and stable regulatory conditions.

Last modification 11.11.2016

Top of page

https://www.gruenewirtschaft.admin.ch/content/grwi/en/home/go-for-impact/Go-for-Impact/das-konzept/innovate0.html

Innovate

Eine ressourcenschonende und effiziente Wirtschafts- und Konsumweise ist Herausforderung und Chance zugleich. Sie sind Ansporn für Innovationen in Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft, die wiederum die Grundlage sind für ressourcenschonendes und sozialverträgliches Wachstum und Prosperität. Gefragt ist auch Offenheit gegenüber Innovationen und Trends, die sich in anderen Bereichen abspielen und verstecktes Potenzial zur Ressourcenschonung bergen (z.B. Digitalisierung, Sharing Economy, Dematerialisierung).

Neue Formen des Konsums fördern

Das Potenzial zur Schonung von Ressourcen ist im Konsumbereich noch gross. Es kann oft ohne merkliche Komforteinbussen ausgeschöpft werden (z.B. Vermeidung von Lebensmittelabfällen). Auch sind Güter gefragt, die langlebig, reparierbar und kreislauffähig sind. Die Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten sind entsprechend zu sensibilisieren.

Prototypen, Pilotprojekte realisieren

Prototypen und Pilotprojekte sind erfolgsversprechende Übungsfelder für eine wirkungsvolle Transformation. Um früh sichtbare Ergebnisse zu erzielen, sollen nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle und soziale und technische Innovationen anhand von Prototypen getestet werden. Der Weg zur anschliessenden breiten Umsetzung führt über Pilotprojekte. Sie sind so aufzugleisen, dass sie bei Erfolg in die Praxis umgesetzt und rasch skaliert werden können (regulatorische Voraussetzungen, Bewilligungspraxis, Finanzierung, Organisation). Gute, erfolgreiche Beispiele dienen als Inspiration für weitere Innovationen.

Kreislaufwirtschaft in die Praxis umsetzen

Der hohe Ressourcenverbrauch der Schweiz verlangt nach neuen Geschäftsmodellen, die das Prinzip der Kreislaufwirtschaft anstreben: Nutzen statt besitzen, Teilen, Reparieren und Tauschen schonen die natürlichen Ressourcen, lassen sich wirtschaftlich umsetzen und erbringen denselben Mehrwert für die Kunden und die Verbraucher wie herkömmliche Geschäftsmodelle. In der Produktion bedeutet Kreislaufwirtschaft, dass Unternehmen schon bei der Konzeption ihrer Produkte die Schliessung von Stoffkreisläufen berücksichtigen und dadurch mit deutlich weniger Ressourcen eine hohe Wertschöpfung erzielen. Wo bestehende Regulierungen diesen Anstrengungen entgegenstehen, sollen sie überprüft und allenfalls angepasst werden.

Unternehmen Luft für Eigeninitiative lassen

Unternehmen streben aus wirtschaftlichen Gründen oft von sich aus nach höherer Effizienz. Sie sind kreativ, innovativ und nutzen ihren Spielraum. Diese Eigeninitiative soll durch günstige und stabile regulatorische Rahmenbedingungen unterstützt werden.

Letzte Änderung 11.11.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.gruenewirtschaft.admin.ch/content/grwi/de/home/go-for-impact/Go-for-Impact/das-konzept/innovate0.html