Hot topics...

The Planetary Boundaries and what they mean for the Future of Humanity

Our consumption and economic activities and the associated overuse of resource are pushing our planet’s environmental systems to the limits of their stability. The planetary boundaries concept indicates exactly where this happening and on what scale.  The video provides answers to the following questions: Which environmental systems are essential to the survival of humanity? When will we exceed the boundaries of these environmental systems? What can we do to manage economic activity in a way that enables us to live well while remaining within the planetary boundaries?
To the video

... from “Opinions”

Beat Huber

Matthias Müller: Motivated for the future – with the help of target visions

It would seem obvious to assume that a strong sustainability assessment is the hallmark of truly sustainable companies. However, anyone who reads the report on the Dow Jones Sustainability Index of 2016 will be surprised to discover that the “Group Leader” for “energy”, the company Thai Oil, achieves a total of 99 out of 100 possible points for the sub-target “Climate Strategy”... more

Beat Huber

Marc Chesney: Challenging the credo of growth

University of Zurich Professor Marc Chesney firmly believes that our “seriously sick” society cannot recover without a radical rethink on our part.

Beat Huber

International Green Economy – How Switzerland Can Reduce its Ecological Footprint Abroad

(By Tobias Sommer)
Almost three quarters of the environmental impacts generated by Switzerland today arise abroad – and the trend is an upward one. This ‘grey’ resource consumption relates to the goods we import. One thing is clear from this... more

...from “Green economy: Why?”

Coin City IV

Doing nothing costs more

The green economy represents an opportunity for Switzerland – there will be consequences if we fail to take this opportunity... more

Bäckerei St. Gallen

A different way of producing – a different way of consuming

Switzerland has attained a high level of prosperity. It can sustain this prosperity if it reduces its resource use... more

Alptransit

Finding smarter ways of getting from A to B

Mobility for all is one of the great achievements of our time. The spatial separation of work and home, leisure experiences in different localities, holidays... more

...from “The green economy in action”

Kanada

Green economy on the up and up

More and more countries and companies are focusing on resource  efficiency, the circular economy and sustainability. Along with ecological motives, economic factors also play a prominent role here.  Resource conservation pays off: sustainable products and services go down well with consumers... more

Step by step towards a sustainable world

The world still has quite a way to go to achieve sustainability. With the GAPFRAME, an instrument is now available that can measure the sustainability gap that remains to be closed by all countries. Also it demonstrates the relevant action fields for businesses and government. The method, which was developed in Lausanne led by Katrin Muff, is based on the UN’s 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)... more

Switzerland gets going with the recycling of construction waste

Between 70 and 80 million tonnes of construction materials are needed every year throughout Switzerland. Around 10 percent of this requirement – 9.3 million tonnes – is met by recycled building materials. However, considerable potential still exists in this area. The advantages are obvious... more

Digital ideas make for a more sustainable economy

Digitisation is shaking up the economy – and benefiting natural resources in particular. The precise measurement and regulation of consumption is a key focus here. Switzerland is leading the way in this digital transformation to greater efficiency.

“The digital transformation is the new green economy”

Swiss innovations can make a major contribution to increasing the resource efficiency of the global economy. Ruedi Noser, a member of the upper house of the Swiss parliament, the Council of States, appeals for greater courage... more

Digitisation spurs on resource efficiency

If we want to save on natural resources, we must measure, record and regulate their consumption. According to scientist and practitioner Maurice Jutz, vast potential exists here for the optimisation of products and processes and it can also be exploited through digitisation.

About this portal

How can we create an economy that meets future needs and conserves resources? This portal demonstrates the variety of business models, activities and initiatives that exist in the area of the green economy and provides a space for the expression of different views on the topic. The portal aims to facilitate networking, inspire innovations and combine strengths to promote the more sparing and efficient use of natural resources... more

The portal on Twitter

GO FOR IMPACT

Conserve Natural Resources: Do Business Successfully – Live Well

GO FOR IMPACT is a conceptual model that shows how Switzerland can manage resources farmore efficiently, making a huge challenge an opportunity.

Community

Sprechblase

Join the discussion

We expressly welcome your comments... more

https://www.gruenewirtschaft.admin.ch/content/grwi/en/home.html

Aktuell...

Die planetaren Belastbarkeitsgrenzen – und was sie für die Zukunft der Menschheit bedeuten

Mit unserer Konsum- und Wirtschaftsweise und der damit verbundenen Übernutzung von Ressourcen bringen wir Menschen die Umwelt-Systeme unseres Planeten an die Grenzen ihrer Stabilität. Wo und in welchem Mass, zeigt das Konzept der Planetary Boundaries. Das Video gibt Antworten auf folgende Fragen: Welche sind die relevanten Umwelt-Systeme, die für das Überleben der Menschheit unabdingbar sind? Wann überschreiten wir die Belastbarkeitsgrenzen dieser Umwelt-Systeme? Was können wir tun, um innerhalb der Belastbarkeitsgrenzen unseres Planeten gut zu wirtschaften und zu leben? Zum Video 

...aus "Meinungen"

Beat Huber

Matthias Müller: Motiviert in die Zukunft: dank Zielbildern

Eigentlich könnte man davon ausgehen, dass eine Nachhaltigkeitsbewertung auch wirklich nachhaltige Firmen auszeichnet. Eine Überraschung erlebt deshalb, wer den Bericht des Dow Jones Sustainability Index 2016 liest: Der "Group Leader" für "Energie", die Firma Thai Oil, erreicht im Unterziel "Klima-Strategie" ganze 99 von 100 möglichen Punkten... weiterlesen

Beat Huber

Marc Chesney: Wachstum infrage stellen

Der Zürcher Professor Marc Chesney ist überzeugt, dass die «schwer kranke» Gesellschaft nicht ohne ein radikales Umdenken gesunden kann.

Tobias Sommer

Internationale Grüne Wirtschaft – Wie die Schweiz ihren Fussabdruck im Ausland verringern kann

(Von Tobias Sommer)
Fast drei Viertel unserer Umweltbelastung fallen heute im Ausland an – Tendenz steigend. Dieser «graue» Ressourcenverbrauch steckt in Gütern, die wir importieren. Die Zahl macht klar... weiterlesen

Nachrichten

Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung

Immer mehr Unternehmen richten ihre Strategie und ihr Geschäftsmodell an den Zielen der Nachhaltigkeit aus. Das Nachrichten-Portal punkt4.info publiziert regelmässig Nachrichten zum Thema nachhaltige Unternehmensführung. Zu den Nachrichten... (nur in deutsch)

...aus "Warum Grüne Wirtschaft?"

Coin City IV

Nichtstun wird teuer

Die ressourcenschonende Wirtschaft ist eine Chance für die Schweiz – aber es hat Konsequenzen, wenn diese Chance nicht wahrgenommen wird... weiterlesen

Bäckerei St. Gallen

Anders produzieren – anders konsumieren

Die Schweiz hat ein hohes Niveau des Wohlstands erreicht. Dieses hohe Niveau kann sie sichern, wenn sie den Ressourcenverbrauch senkt. Die Wirtschaft... weiterlesen

Alptransit

Klüger von A nach B

Mobilität für alle ist eine der grossen Errungenschaften der Gegenwart. Eine räumliche Trennung von Arbeit und Wohnen, Freizeiterlebnisse... weiterlesen

...aus "Grüne Wirtschaft konkret"

Kanada

Internationaler Aufwind für die grüne Wirtschaft

Immer mehr Länder und Unternehmen setzen auf Ressourceneffizienz, Kreislaufwirtschaft und Nachhaltigkeit. Neben ökologischen Motiven  stehen dabei ökonomische im Vordergrund: Der schonende Umgang mit  Ressourcen rechnet sich, nachhaltige Produkte und Dienstleistungen kommen bei den Konsumenten gut an... weiterlesen

Katrin Muff

Schritt für Schritt in eine nachhaltige Welt

Die Welt ist von Nachhaltigkeit noch ziemlich weit entfernt. Mit GAPFRAME der Business School Lausanne (im Bild Katrin Muff) steht nun ein Instrument zur Verfügung, das diesen Abstand messen kann, für jedes Land und auch für Unternehmen Handlungsfelder  aufzeigt. Die Methode aus Lausanne orientiert sich an den 17 Zielen der UNO zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung (SDGs)... weiterlesen

Schweiz macht sich beim Recycling von Bauschutt auf den Weg

Schweizweit werden jedes Jahr rund 70 bis 80 Millionen Tonnen Baustoffe benötigt. Rund 10 Prozent davon – 9,3 Millionen Tonnen – wird mit aufbereiteten Recyclingbaustoffen abgedeckt. In diesem Bereich gibt es aber noch grosses Potential. Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand... weiterlesen

Digitale Ideen machen die Wirtschaft nachhaltiger

Die Digitalisierung krempelt die Wirtschaft um. Und davon können gerade natürliche Ressourcen profitieren. Exaktes Messen und Regeln des Verbrauchs stehen dabei im Zentrum. Bei dieser digitalen Transformation zu mehr Effizienz sind Schweizer vorne dabei... weiterlesen

„Die digitale Transformation ist die neue grüne Wirtschaft“

Schweizer Innovationen können stark dazu beitragen, dass die Ressourceneffizienz der Wirtschaft weltweit steigt. Dabei plädiert Ständerat Ruedi Noser für mehr Mut, um neuen Technologien zum Durchbruch zu verhelfen. Scheuklappen sind laut Noser dabei hinderlich... weiterlesen

Digitalisierung beflügelt Ressourceneffizienz

Wer natürliche Ressourcen einsparen will, muss deren Verbrauch erfassen, messen und regeln. Hier liegt grosses Potenzial für Produkt- und Prozessoptimierungen, das auch durch die Digitalisierung genutzt werden kann, sagt Wissenschaftler und Praktiker Maurice Jutz... weiterlesen

Über dieses Portal...

Wie können wir eine zukunftsfähige, ressourcenschonende Wirtschaft gestalten? Dieses Portal zeigt die Vielfalt an Geschäftsmodellen, Aktivitäten und Initiativen im Bereich der Grünen Wirtschaft und schafft Raum für unterschiedliche Meinungen zum Thema. Das Portal will eine Vernetzung ermöglichen, Innovationen anstossen und Kräfte bündeln für einen schonenderen und effizienteren Umgang mit den natürlichen Ressourcen... weiterlesen

Das Dialogportal auf Twitter

GO FOR IMPACT

Die natürlichen Ressourcen schonen: Erfolgreich wirtschaften – gut leben.

GO FOR IMPACT ist ein Denk-Modell, das zeigt, wie die Schweiz effizienter mit den Ressourcen umgehen und aus dieser Herausforderung eine Chance machen kann.

Community

Sprechblase

Diskutieren Sie mit!

Beziehen Sie Stellung oder berichten Sie von Ihren Erfahrungen. Wir veröffentlichen Ihren Beitrag... Beitrag senden

https://www.gruenewirtschaft.admin.ch/content/grwi/de/home.html